Style experiment

Interesting how the same picture can look so different depending on what you use to color it.

acrylic paint prismacolor markers (and some copic)pastelsThanks to Rody for helping me out in Photoshop.  I normally don’t resort to such measures, but pastels are a bitch when you want to stay inside the lines…and also, for the second time this month, I came home tired from my day job, decided to work on a painting, and carelessly jabbed a big blob of paint in the middle of the cardboard with an extra paintbrush I was holding but not using.  Normally this would be fixable by painting over the blemish, but with no plans to paint a background in this particular illustration which focuses more on the characters, I was freaking out and wanting to kill myself until Rody came to my rescue.  Who knew Photoshop could make things so easy?  Well, I’m not going to resort to it again unless I have to.  It somehow cheapens the whole painting experience.

In any case, this experiment included all of the 2-dimensional drawing styles I am familiar with: acrylic paints, manga markers, pastels, and now Photoshop.  Whew!  Time for bed.

コメントを投稿

Required fields are marked *

*
*